Events

IAKS International Pool Seminar
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 to Thursday, September 13, 2018

The International Association for Sports and Leisure Facilities (IAKS) will hold its first IAKS International Pool Seminar. The event will take place from 12th until 13th September, 2018 in Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom.   Please follow...

11th DVS Sport Games Symposium
Thursday, September 13, 2018 to Saturday, September 15, 2018

The German Society of Sport Science (DVS) in cooperation with the DVS Commission Soccer will hold its 11th DVS Sport Games Symposium from 13th until 15th September, 2018 at the University of Heidelberg, Germany.   More information can be...

Conference on Sport Governance
Monday, September 17, 2018 to Friday, September 21, 2018

The Bulgarian Comparative Education Society (BCES) and the International Society for Comparative Physical Education and Sport (ISCPES) are jointly organising an International Conference on Sport Governance. The Conference will be held from 17th...

IOC Advanced Team Physician Course
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 to Thursday, September 27, 2018

The 10th edition of the IOC Advanced Team Physician Course will take place from September 25th until 27th, 2018 in Marrakech, Morocco.   For more information and registration please follow the link.

Preventing Childhood Obesity in Preschoolers
Thursday, September 27, 2018 to Friday, September 28, 2018

The University of Salzburg will hold an international symposium on Preventing Childhood Obesity in Preschoolers from 27th until 28th September, 2018 in Salzburg, Austria.   For more information please visit the conference website.

Strength Sports Conference
Monday, October 08, 2018 to Thursday, October 11, 2018

The Department of Sport Science of Stellenbosch University in Partnership with the Stellenbosch University Museum and Sanlam Archives will hold a South African Sport Historical Conference from 8th until 11th October, 2018 in Stellenbosch, South...

ISPAH Conference 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018 to Wednesday, October 17, 2018

The International Society for Physical Activity and Health will hold its 7th Congress from 15th until 17th October, 2018 in London, United Kingdom. The three main themes are:   • addressing inequalities within and through physical...

AIESEP specialist seminar Future Directions in PE Assessment
Thursday, October 18, 2018 to Saturday, October 20, 2018

On behalf of the Association Internationale des Ecoles Supérieures d'Education Physique (AIESEP), Fontys University of Applied Sciences will be hosting the AIESEP specialist seminar Future Directions in PE Assessment from 18th until 20th...

Cubamotricidad 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018 to Friday, October 26, 2018

The National Institute of Sports, Physical Education and Recreation (INDER) will hold its 7th Convencion de Actividad Fisica y Deportes from 22th until 26th October, 2018 in Havana, Cuba.   Please visit the official website for more...

IASAPYC’s World Congress
Thursday, October 25, 2018 to Sunday, October 28, 2018

The International Association of Sport and Play for Young Children (IASAPYC) will hold its 1st World Congress from 25th until 28th October, 2018 in Springfield, Massachusetts, USA.   The theme will be Sport and Play: Bridging Body and Brain...

Pages