Finalists Announced

#BeInclusive EU Sport Awards
01/04/2022 15:55

The European Commission has announced the nine finalists for the #BeInclusive EU Sport Awards 2021. The awards will be represented at an online award ceremony on 4 May 2022.


The 2021 #BeInclusive EU Sport Awards invited all organisations in Europe– public or private, commercial or not-for-profit – that have successfully developed sport projects aimed at social inclusion to submit their applications.


For the seventh edition of the awards, the jury received 87 submissions from projects and individuals with nine selected as finalists.


The nine finalists competing for the awards in three categories are:


Breaking barriers

  • FTK - Litcam Gemeinnützige Gesellschaft Mbh (Germany)
  • Gift - Politecnico di Milano (Italy)
  • Ijf Judo for Peace - International Judo Federation (Hungary)

Celebrating diversity

  • Cosports - Ministry of Justice and Public Order (Cyprus)
  • Handycyclingmarathon  - Cesta za Snem (Czechia)
  • Sailaway - Kentro Merimnas Oikogeneias Kai Paidiou (Greece)

Inspiring change

  • ABALL4ALL - Orama neon youthorama (Greece)
  • Oshcta - Pokret Treceg Doba Srbije (Serbia)
  • Talent and Tenacity - ASP Asilo Savoia (Italy)

For more information head HERE.