Development Committee

As of April 2017 and following a decision of the 28th General Assembly, the Development Committee is composed of the following organisations and individual members:




Association Internationale des Ecoles Supérieures d'Education Physique

Fédération Internationale d'Education Physique

International Assocation for Sports and Leisure Facilities

Association for the Philosophy of Sport

International Association of Physical Education & Sport for Girls & Women

International Council for Coaching Excellence

International Federation of Adapted Physical Activity

International Paralympic Committee

International Society for Comparative Physical Education and Sport

International Society for the Advancement of Kinanthropometry

International Society for the History of Physical Education and Sport

International Sociology of Sport Association

International University Sports Federation

The Association for International Sport for All

WomenSport International




Deutsche Sporthochschule Köln

University of Ghana

University of the Western Cape


Individual Members:


Jens Sejer Andersen

Wolfgang Baumann

Prof. Dr Pedro Ferreira Guedes de Carvalho

Detlef Dumon

Dr Maria Beatriz Rocha Ferreira

Dr Keith Gilbert

Prof. Dr Anneliese Goslin

Dr Dr h.c. Herbert Haag

Katrin Koenen

Dr Darlene Kluka

Prof. Dr Rosa López de D'Amico

Dr Kathryn Ludwig

Dr John Nauright

Prof. Dr Karin A. E. Volkwein-Caplan


The Development Committee is currently chaired by Dr Maria Dinold and

Prof. Dr Anneliese Goslin, who can be contacted via the ICSSPE Executive Office.